cetecom advanced

Five step process for Amazon Alexa Built-in Badge.

Amazon Alexa self-test services at CETECOM
amazon alexa

While using Alexa, Amazon’s cloud-based voice service, customers expect a high quality and consistent experience across all Alexa built-in devices. In order to support this experience, Amazon has implemented the following five step test process for device makers that wish to launch products with the Alexa Built-in Badge:

  • Step 1: Complete a security assessment
  • Step 2: Complete self-test checklists
  • Step 3: Submit your product to Amazon AVS test labs for testing
  • Step 4: Testing by Amazon

After completing all of these for steps, a Amazon Alexa product can be released to the market. The fifth step defines that all firmware updates or changes must be tested by the manufacturer before they are used in products (OTA updates):

  • Step 5: Post-certification updates (OTA)

CETECOM can officially provide product self-testing services for Alexa built-in devices, based on the Alexa Voice Service (AVS) self-test checklists.

More detailed information on the test process can be found on our subpage Amazon Alexa Certification. Should you require further information or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us directly: https://cetecomadvanced.com/en/contact/.

About the author and this article

cetecom advanced is a global testing and certification service provider and part of the RWTÜV Group.

We are a state-recognized testing laboratories that is accredited worldwide for a wide range of testing services. With our testing services in accordance with international regulations, we help to bring electrical/electronic products safely onto the international market. Furthermore, we carry out product approvals in over 180 countries and renowned brands from all industries have been relying on our expertise since 1993.

This technical article was written according to strict editorial standards. All information contained in the article is the result of careful research on the subject. All specialist articles have been checked by the relevant specialist departments in our laboratories, which are responsible for testing and approving a wide range of radio products on a daily basis.

Officially accredited by, among others:
Stay up to date.
The cetecom advanced newsletter is sent out about once a month. No constant follow-up mails.
Only selected content from our experts.